School Governance

A School Governance Team replaced the School Council in July 2012, giving parents and community members greater opportunity to participate in school-level planning.

School Governance Team


Chuck Colquitt-Principal
Lori Strickland- Parent and Chair
Susan Childers- Parent
Phillip Smith- Teacher
TBD- Teacher
Adrienne Simmons- Community Member
Jill Fortson- Community Member
Sam Cox- Student
Kailey Avera- Student

For additional information, contact:


Chuck Colquitt
(706) 783-2400 x1201